G. Laroche Web site
RDS Baseband coding structure
Traduire cette page
web site map

The transmission of a RDS group consist of 4 data blocks. These blocks are send continuously, Each block comprises an information word and a checkword. Each information word comprises 16 bits. Each checkword comprises 10 bits.

Blocks are transmitted in the following order A, B, C/C' et D

 A block Bloc B C/C' Block B Block D Block

The A block is used to send Program Identification code
PI code











The 4 data block allows to send various data according to the group type.

Description of RDS data groups


return home page
RDS transmission principles
Block diagram
Detailled RDS functions